One and a Half Minute Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Yikes, these are addictive. Also seriously heavy. This was my first experiment with no-bake cookies, and I may be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Followed the recipe. Timing is very important. Came out great. These get eaten up. Even by the teen who doesn't eat oatmeal! Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I am a huge fan of no bake cookies. These are the best I have made so far. The recipe is simple and can be made with ingredients you already have on hand. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I LOVE these cookies. My mom used to make these all the while i was a kid. Recently I had a craving for them but didn't have the recipe! I searched everywhere on AllRecipes and found it!! She got the recipe from my babysitter when i was a baby (in the 70's). They'll always be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I make these tasty cookies when I need a super fast, low mess dessert that's portable. I'm about to make a small batch for a midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent!! You definitely DO NOT need the entire amount of sugar. I used just less than one cup of brown sugar(that's all I had on hand)and it was PLENTY sweet, I also added about 3 TBL of wheat germ. This is a great recipe when the kids want something quick and sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are great crumbled on vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
my family loves these! I do them a little differently though. I pour the whole batch into a 9x13 in pan with plastic wrap on the bottom, then cut them into squares once they're cooled. It just works better for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Creamy peanut butter works fine in Minute Cookies, but crunchy peanut butter is the best! Those little bits of peanuts really send the yum-o-meter through the roof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
It's so many of my family and friends favorite cookie. One key is to make sure the mixture is at a full rolling boil before you begin your time, otherwise they can either end up gooey or crumbly and using real butter helps. Make these with the exact ingredients stated and directions given and you will have a great cookie every time. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States