One Two Three Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This recipe did not work at all. First time I have ever rated anything so low. I printed this recipe off and ran out of ink before the reviews were printed which is unfortunate. Had I read the reviews I would likely have clued in that the recipe needed some liquid. WILL NOT MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've been making these for years. My family loves them I think the secret to making them more tasty is to use sharp cheddar cheese and half of the sausage, use spicy/hot or sage flavored. I don't use as much of the mix as is called for. For 2 lbs of sausage & 1 lb of cheese, I use 3 cups of mix (bis quick). No more. Spray cookie sheet with non stick spray. Bake at 350 for 10 to 15 mins (depending on oven). Serve warm, but don't try to keep them hot/warm, it only dries them out. Enjoy! Thanks for the tip for the veggie ones to use olive oil. I make those for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These are always good. They are good the day you make them, the next day, even cold. Used the tip about letting the food processor do the mixing. big time/mess saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I have a recipe that I make like this, but, using less bisquick. I thought I would try this one and see the difference in taste. I started out with 1-1/2 cups of bisquick and gradually increased. I ended up using only just a little over two cups of the mix and they turned out perfect. I also baked at 350 for the same time because I know my oven bakes a little hot. I left the sausage and cheese measurements the same. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I make these for the Superbowl party every year and they are always all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Perfect for the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays! Little kids and big kids (husbands) love these, they'd be great for a superbowl party too! Better double this because they go fast.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindys Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very good! The family gobbles them up! I did add a little minced garlic. I threw all the ingredients in my food processor and didn't hardly have to get my hands dirty! I will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made these this morning with hot Italian sausage and used less of the dry mix. I think they are okay prefering the ones that were a little crisp on the outside. Will freeze them and use on Boxing Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These are OK, but there is too much Bisquick in them. 2 1/4 - 2 1/2 cups would be plenty. My family has been making them for years and we never measure the ingredients. I decided to try these and measure everything and they came out a bit too cakey. We prefer ours a bit more meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Texas, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I love this recipe and for those who are calorie counting, use Jimmy Dean's reduced fat sausage, 2% cheese and Bisquick Heart Healthy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States