One Two Three Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is a good recipe. Its simple to make and taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Normally, I don't look at reviews, but in this case I did after I made one batch. There is 2 things wrong with this recipe during the 1st round. #1, when melting 1/2 cup of butter with the semi-sweet chips it was very oil like(super shiny), so I proceeded to mix the frosting with the chocolate mix and to this I did follow to a T, it looked not gritty but not super lumpy either, like it didn't bind well, I checked it with a finger test and it wasn't either, just looked it but when chilled you could see whiteness over the top of the batch indicating too much butter. #2, by buttering a 9x13 pan and pouring the mixture into it...made the batch spread rather thin, the batch thickness was barely 1/2 inch thick. Wrong size pan for such a small batch, this is best utilizing an 8x8 size pan, nothing any larger. Now having said that, I looked at the recipe again and then the reviews, consulted a friend and we agreed, while it tasted more of chocolate frosting and tasty, this was slightly a miss. I proceeded with a 2nd batch that I decreased the batch to 1/4 cup of butter...used an 8x8 pan and it was a complete and utterly successful. Looking and tasting much more like a rich fudge, then the 1st batch. It was far better then the 1st batch as written. Still quick and easy-peasey, do take the suggestion of others and myself, decrease the butter to half as written and use a smaller pan. And you will come back to this easy recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I melt the chips and only 1/4 cup butter in the Microwave instead of the stove. Which work just as well. I bought prepared fudge frosting by mistake but used any way. I also add 1/2 cup walnuts. It worked great. Some people like a soft fudge which this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlt11_NMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My kids and I enjoyed making this. We significantly reduced the butter (two just a couple tablespoons) and it set up nicely. Made three batches: one with Duncan Hines Fudge Supreme frosting, semisweet morsels, and chopped walnuts; the second batch with white frosting, white chips and pecans; the third batch with white frosting, white chips, and crushed peppermint on top. Easy and fun to make with the kids! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Even easier: microwave the butter and chocolate chips. Same effect, even less effort. Very easy recipe, decent results. The fudge is smooth, but starts melting as soon as it's removed from the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Edible, but certainly not fudge. It's certainly not cooking. Easy for children to whip up and have fun with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My 16 year old daughter made this for her spanish class and they loved it! She's not a cook but this was so easy and fail proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
this is a good fudge reciepe. have got alot of comments. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I'd say this a good example of you reap what you sow. It has a very smooth texture but doesn't stay firm at room temperature. Keep it in the fridge and it's a good treat. It is very easy when you have a chocolate craving but if you are planning on giving it away I recommend putting in a little more effort than this recipe requires. I will probably make it again for my family but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was so easy to make and very creamy. I though it was very good will make again!I used imperal margrine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States