One-Two-Three Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Really fast and simple..makes a light, cool dessert that's perfect for summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Wow! So simple to make and so absolutely delicious! This cake also freezes well. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This cake was very easy to make and it was light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This cake probebly would have been better if made with a white cake mix instead off pinapple cake....too strong of a pinapple taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
ATTN COOKS: DON'T FORGET THE EGGS IN STEP #2! :) Don't be a dork like me, and have to mix the 2 eggs in after you've poured the mix in the pan and swirled in the strawberry topping! I forgot until almost the last minute! Whoops! But I made this for a work party, and it was gobbled up in the blink of an eye. Very moist and tasty. I used white cake mix instead of the pineapple flavored mix. All was well in the end, even though my eggs were not as mixed in as they could have been ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I loved this cake, even though I had to change the recipe a bit because I live overseas and didn't have all the ingredients available. The best part, I thought, was the frosting. I didn't have a whipped topping, so I substituted 1 cup heavy cream whipped together with the pudding and a couple pieces of crushed up pineapple with about 2 T. juice. It was delicious -- I made it three times in a row for three different events and everyone loved it. The best part is, it's easy, easy, easy! Some other combinations of cake mix and stir-ins that I tried were strawberry cake mix with pineapple and strawberry cake mix with mashed bananas. Both combinations were delicious. I thought the strawberry banana cake tasted best with vanilla pudding in the frosting. The strawberry pineapple cake tasted great with white chocolate pudding in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prosser, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was light, not too sweet, and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I was extremely unhappy with the lumpiness that the pineapple in the cool whip/pudding mixture made. It just looks awful and makes it hard to spread "frosting".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Very good, very easy recipe. Smells great as it's baking. Will be making again, maybe trying blueberry filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very moist and flavorful. Perfect for a summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fisherman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mineral, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States