One-Two-Three Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very moist and flavorful. Perfect for a summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fisherman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mineral, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Very good, very easy recipe. Smells great as it's baking. Will be making again, maybe trying blueberry filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I was extremely unhappy with the lumpiness that the pineapple in the cool whip/pudding mixture made. It just looks awful and makes it hard to spread "frosting".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was light, not too sweet, and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I loved this cake, even though I had to change the recipe a bit because I live overseas and didn't have all the ingredients available. The best part, I thought, was the frosting. I didn't have a whipped topping, so I substituted 1 cup heavy cream whipped together with the pudding and a couple pieces of crushed up pineapple with about 2 T. juice. It was delicious -- I made it three times in a row for three different events and everyone loved it. The best part is, it's easy, easy, easy! Some other combinations of cake mix and stir-ins that I tried were strawberry cake mix with pineapple and strawberry cake mix with mashed bananas. Both combinations were delicious. I thought the strawberry banana cake tasted best with vanilla pudding in the frosting. The strawberry pineapple cake tasted great with white chocolate pudding in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prosser, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
ATTN COOKS: DON'T FORGET THE EGGS IN STEP #2! :) Don't be a dork like me, and have to mix the 2 eggs in after you've poured the mix in the pan and swirled in the strawberry topping! I forgot until almost the last minute! Whoops! But I made this for a work party, and it was gobbled up in the blink of an eye. Very moist and tasty. I used white cake mix instead of the pineapple flavored mix. All was well in the end, even though my eggs were not as mixed in as they could have been ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This cake probebly would have been better if made with a white cake mix instead off pinapple cake....too strong of a pinapple taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This cake was very easy to make and it was light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Wow! So simple to make and so absolutely delicious! This cake also freezes well. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Really fast and simple..makes a light, cool dessert that's perfect for summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States