One Skillet Pork Supper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This was horrible! It was easy to make but had no taste, I added seasoning like the other reviewers suggested. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I was skeptical with this recipe because of its simplicity, but it was actually very tasty and we enjoyed it a lot. I did add some basil and oregano to taste. I also used leftover pork diced up instead of pork chops. What a great alternative to the standard pork fried rice! So easy! I prepared rice to go alongside and it was a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Soooo Good! We have been making this recipe for years. I always add garlic and lots of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
freaking awesome. although i did add more potatoes then called for, as well as more carrots and mushrooms. i also added a little bit of garlic powder (me and the boyfriend are garlic fanatics!). i will *definately* make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Yummy Yummy, We live this and it's so easy. My 3 amd 1 year olds will eat it also and that is always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOUNTAINJENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I really enjoyed this and the pork chops and veggies were tender. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
I added onion powder and garlic salt but it still turned out a little bland but overall good. Add some more seasonings to your taste and you have a great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This was great! even my extremely picky son ate it with little complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Loved this recipe! Simple, quick and delicious! I did add a sprinkle of basil, oregano, parsley and garlic powder only because I was afraid it would be too plain with just the Worcestershire. After we tried it, I think it would have been fine. No salt necessary either. Just needed something to accent the soup color. Used 3 bone-in chops that were thick and they were the juciest! Had to substitute frozen baby carrots (didn't have fresh)thawed them first. I am a first time mom who used to work nights so I never had to cook but once a week. Now I stay home and haven't a clue how to get a meal to come together all at once. This recipe is definately going to be a keeper. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Very easy to make. The meat was very tender. It took only 30 minutes before the carrots and potatoes were done. I added some dried oregano. The soup didn't make the dish taste tomato-ey at all. I may try it with different soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States