One Skillet Pork Supper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Easy & tasty meal! I browned the chops in oil w/ 2 cloves of minced garlic. I added 1 can of "Original Aylmer Accents" (tomatoe, onion, celery & green pepper). I also added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning & 1 cup of frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathernicolesmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicken
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was really tasty and warmed me up on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I tried this recipe for its simplicity and it's five-star rating. The simplicity proved true, but the rating not so much. It wasn't bad by any means, and I might make it in the future when I'm in need of an easy recipe to leave for the baby-sitter. But I've come to expect five-star recipes to be near restaurant quality, and this one was lacking in flavor. It tastes exactly as you'd guess a tomato soup sauce would taste: like tomato soup, which isn't bad, but doesn't knock my socks off either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I had to play around with the seasonings with this recipes otherwise it would have been too bland. I added minced fresh garlic, 1/2 chopped onion, 1 tsp italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp celery salt. THEN it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliamomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Loved it! Soooo simple, and my toddler LOVED it! We call it "stewy chewy chops" which she loves to say and it makes it sound like something really fun. We used an expensive tomato soup with ginger flavor in it, which probably helped it from being "plain" as some others had said. Also, if you make sure you reduce the sauce long enough (don't be impatient), it's absolutely rich and silky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sendsun
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I don't usually follow recipes exactly as they're written, but I did on this one and glad I did. Well, I did add a little more garlic. Anyway, like some others, I was apprehensive about the tomato soup, but tried it anyway. It turned out fantastic! Wonderful flavor, the pork was juicy and tender and the veggies complemented the meal well. The kids asked for seconds even. I had another pork recipe on this site that was my favorite, think I'm going to have to change it to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sendsun
Home Town: Ewing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I Loved this recipe but i added quite a bit. I chopped up an onion and a green pepper and added it to the mix. i also used alot of garlic powder and pepper. I added a bit of hot pepper sauce because i tasted it and found it still tasted kind of bland. with the hot sauce it tasted great tho! thanks for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was a really easy, one-pan meal that was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This didn't taste bad, but it was just very bland--Even after adding onions, garlic, italian seasoning, and extra salt and pepper. The meat was semi-tender, but did not soak up any flavoring. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Very tasty and easy. I took some of the other reviewers' advice and added Italian seasonings, chopped green pepper, and black pepper. I just eye-balled how much Worchestershire sauce I added and did not add extra salt. It turned out great. Thanks Christine for the recipe and to all the others who suggested variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States