One Skillet Pork Supper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is a basic recipe my mom always made. The best thing is that the pork chop meat just falls off of the bone. I usually jazz it up with some garlic, cracked pepper and italian seasoning. Works great in a slow cooker too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
this was very good. Everyone liked it. i didn"t have condensed soup so i used a can of hearty tomato soup, ommitted the water and played with the spices a bit. i will make chops this way often. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
easy dinner, I used 1 can of diced tomato, shredded pork, paprika 1 tsp, pepper 1tsp came out great everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was pretty good- I made this following the recipe except I substituted sweet potatoes, went well with the carrots. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
good for if you are in a pinch. Very fast and easy although a bit bland. I didn't have tomato soup so I used a can of spaghetti sauce and added some water. I also had some precooked pork in the freezer that shredded up real nice to turn this dish in to a stew. Not the best I've ever had but still good and great when short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I think the basic recipe is a great start.The first time I made it as the recipes called but I felt the taste of the tomato soup overpowered the entire dish. The family liked it but the I found the flavor profile unimpressive. The next time, I used the basic idea as a stew. I diced pork loin, sauteed it in a pan within olive oil, 2 cloves minced garlic, salt and pepper. Not draining, I added 4 diced potatoes, 2 diced carrots , and 1/2 a diced onion, fresh tarragon, oregano, and rosemary. When the potatoes started getting soft I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth, 1 can tomato soup, 1/2 tsp worcestershire sauce, 1/2 tsp balsamic vinegar, and 1 tbs merlot. I brought to a simmer, covered and reduced heat and cooked for 15 min. It turned out great! I was much happier with my version but I appreciate the canvas provided by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I modified this recipe based on what I had available; I didn't have any potatoes, so I used mushrooms and onion wedges. I served it with couscous, which was yummy with the sauce poured over it. Gotta love a dinner that cooks itself in one skillet- I even had time to whip up some peanut butter cookies for dessert while it simmered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Hooray I was afraid I had lost this recipe. Actually I remembered the easy ingredients except we add caraway seeds. However, after reviewing some of the reviews I think I will experiment with some of the other seasonings. My familly has loved this recipe for years and my husband is looking forward to it tonight. How can you beat something that dirtys only one skillet, is flavorful and such tender pork chops. We add boiling onions and mushrooms along with potatoes and carrots. It definately deserves 5* in my book. Weezie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
NOBODY liked this recipe, not even me and it was my idea to make it too. Stay away from this receipe.Its not good. What a waste of expesive cut pork chop SIGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was really good, I loved the potatoes and carrots. I used a can of diced tomatos instead of tomato soup. I loved having the chunks of tomato with the other vegetables. I also put some red pepper flakes and it added a great kick. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States