One Skillet Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVELICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This turned out great. I used leftover corned beef from dinner. I also used pre-cubed potatoes in the salad dept. that were spiced with chipotle bbq. (kind of like Simply Potatoes). I added 1 tsp garlic powder and salt/pepper to taste. I made sure that the potatoes, beef and onion were well browned before I added the vinegar, and if you keep the heat at medium high, then the vinegar will absorb pretty rapidly. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Easy, tastes good and a great way to use up left over corned beef. I used deli beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I despise hash of any kind and only make it for my husband and kids, with that in mind I have to say this was FANTASTIC! It must have been the cider vinegar which gave it a whole new dimension. Very well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
WOW way too much pepper. I didn't need to cook everything that long - I cooked the potatoes for around 5 minutes, then added the corned beef, and after another 10 minutes everything was done. Please make sure your vinegar is cooked out or it will taste sour. You should be able to smell it while cooking and if you can still smell it, it's not totally out! This recipe definitely needed the corn I added. Good though - tried canned Hormel and that was ok, but the recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Wow I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it! I only used a dash of pepper and and hot sauce and it was great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I wish to say that though we did not add 2 spoons of vinager,only one it turned out to be very tasty. Thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I used left over Corned beef instead of canned, and my husband loved this quick and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
My husband and I really enjoy this. I usually make it with leftover corned beef rather than canned. We like the amount of vinegar and pepper, but I can certainly see why some might prefer less of each. Absolutely heavenly served with a fried egg on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this receipe. Instead of cubing the potatoes I used my food processor to shred them for less prep time and quick cooking time. Did the same with the onion. I added vinegar just to my personal taste. Once everything was all cooked up, tossed on some shredded marble cheese and we had a hit! Everyone was asking for seconds. (a warning about shredding your potatoes for anyone who's interested,the hash doesn't look so pretty when you're finished but it tastes great :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States