One Skillet Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I used blue, yellow and red potatoes, yellow peppers and chopped up celery leaves straight from the garden, and our own natural made cubed corned beef. The vinegar was the only thing that was a bit different. I love corned beef hash, but the vinegar gave it a different flavor. I liked it, but it's not as good as without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I despise hash of any kind and only make it for my husband and kids, with that in mind I have to say this was FANTASTIC! It must have been the cider vinegar which gave it a whole new dimension. Very well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I used my leftovers from St. Patty's Day.. Corned Beef, red potatoes and onion.. Sprinkled on some garlic powder, salt, pepper and cayenne. I wasn't sure about the cider vinegar so I left it out!.. So good with eggs for breakfast!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this receipe. Instead of cubing the potatoes I used my food processor to shred them for less prep time and quick cooking time. Did the same with the onion. I added vinegar just to my personal taste. Once everything was all cooked up, tossed on some shredded marble cheese and we had a hit! Everyone was asking for seconds. (a warning about shredding your potatoes for anyone who's interested,the hash doesn't look so pretty when you're finished but it tastes great :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I wish to say that though we did not add 2 spoons of vinager,only one it turned out to be very tasty. Thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVELICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I tried this recipe because of the idea of putting vinegar in it. I put ketchup on hash which also has vinegar in it. Good hash, but I still had to use ketchup. Without ketchup I would have had to give 3***.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Yummy! I used leftover pot roast for the meat and an extra tablespoon of oil (olive oil). Less pepper, too, and I added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and salt. I left out the vinegar because my boyfriend dislikes it, and instead had vinegar at the table to sprinkle on top. As it should happen, though, BF tried mine and liked the vinegar so put it on his, too! Next time I will cook it with the vinegar. This is a pretty fast, easy and cheap meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I actually made it with tater tots. It was very yummy. The kids liked it alot. I did not add a lot of vinegar, either. It didnt need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This turned out great. I used leftover corned beef from dinner. I also used pre-cubed potatoes in the salad dept. that were spiced with chipotle bbq. (kind of like Simply Potatoes). I added 1 tsp garlic powder and salt/pepper to taste. I made sure that the potatoes, beef and onion were well browned before I added the vinegar, and if you keep the heat at medium high, then the vinegar will absorb pretty rapidly. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States