One Skillet Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent hash! My husband makes this for us all of the time. When we don't have leftover corned beef, we use turkey bacon.nn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Pretty good! I loved the vinegar :) I did add a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My husband said it was wonderful! I'm not a big breakfast person, so I didn't have any. I used slices of leftover corned beef out of the crock pot. He ate it with an over easy egg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLMcKay3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I wasn't sure about the cider vinegar...in hash?...but I did it and WOW what an incredible flavor it lends! My hubby doesn't like onions so I subbed chopped yellow sweet pepper and added a little chopped fresh jalapeno and GIDDY UP it rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I only put about 1-2 tablespoons of cider vinegar and that was plenty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is really good. I added a dash of worcestershire sauce as I do in many recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dugie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Ooooh, this was good! I had some leftover corned beef so I used that rather than canned (450 cal per serving with canned! OMG!!!). Real corned beef must have fewer calories and fat than canned. (But if you feel the need to correct my nutritional beliefs, please be kind because I want to make this again..). I also heeded some of the reviews and used half of the pepper and vinegar. I was expecting the vinegar to be overpowering, but after 20 minutes it was just right. Don't buy the stuff out of the can...this is soooo much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Best Corned Beef Hash I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Good recipe, followed the recipe exactly, kids approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I used blue, yellow and red potatoes, yellow peppers and chopped up celery leaves straight from the garden, and our own natural made cubed corned beef. The vinegar was the only thing that was a bit different. I love corned beef hash, but the vinegar gave it a different flavor. I liked it, but it's not as good as without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States