One Skillet Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My Grandma made Corned Beef Hash just like this, My Mom made it, I made it & now my two daughters are making it for their family, if you carmelize the onions first, it gives it a bit more flavor, delish !! This recipe must be 100+ years old because My Grandma made it when she had a wood burning cook stove. Yummmm.. adding shedded carrots, celery, peppers totally changes the flavor but you can be creative, we just like it plain & simple, served with ketchup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent hash! My husband makes this for us all of the time. When we don't have leftover corned beef, we use turkey bacon.nn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Pretty good! I loved the vinegar :) I did add a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My husband said it was wonderful! I'm not a big breakfast person, so I didn't have any. I used slices of leftover corned beef out of the crock pot. He ate it with an over easy egg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLMcKay3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I wasn't sure about the cider vinegar...in hash?...but I did it and WOW what an incredible flavor it lends! My hubby doesn't like onions so I subbed chopped yellow sweet pepper and added a little chopped fresh jalapeno and GIDDY UP it rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I only put about 1-2 tablespoons of cider vinegar and that was plenty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is really good. I added a dash of worcestershire sauce as I do in many recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dugie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Ooooh, this was good! I had some leftover corned beef so I used that rather than canned (450 cal per serving with canned! OMG!!!). Real corned beef must have fewer calories and fat than canned. (But if you feel the need to correct my nutritional beliefs, please be kind because I want to make this again..). I also heeded some of the reviews and used half of the pepper and vinegar. I was expecting the vinegar to be overpowering, but after 20 minutes it was just right. Don't buy the stuff out of the can...this is soooo much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Best Corned Beef Hash I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Good recipe, followed the recipe exactly, kids approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States