One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I have made this recipe since I was a Girl Scout more than 50 years ago. We named this recipe "Tuna Wiggle." Still enjoy it today, but adjust quantity to serve 1 with 1 to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
been making this for years...i add half chopped onion, black pepper and an extra can of tuna, then sprinkle a mixture of shredded cheese and bread crumbs and butter on top and bake for 20min at 350 degrees! far better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is an excellent recipe that also tastes great with chunks of pre-cooked ham in place of the tuna. I added a little hickory salt for an additional kick! I also added diced onion, and some sliced mushrooms for 'visual texture'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauriezp123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This recipe was quick and easy, but I agree with another reviewer. I am going to saute some onion and celery in the butter prior to adding in the cream of mushroom soup. But over all a very good result!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, New York, USA
Living In: New York Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My mom has made this for me since I was a kid!! It's my all time favorite "quick" meal. I add a can of corn, a second can of tuna, skip the extra calories from the cream soup and double (maybe even a little more than double) the milk content. If you don't have egg noodles or shredded cheese, use a box of mac and cheese. It calls for the same amount of milk and butter as the recipie here calls for. Reading though other comments, I may try chicken in place of tuna or add brocolli to the concoction. The more veggies the better! Add extra milk with the extra ingredients or you'll end up with a sticky paste. Don't forget the crushed up saltines to top and salt and pepper to taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I have been doing a very close version of this stovetop tuna casserole for a few years. I add some chopped up celery and onions to the the large pot of water and simmer them until soft before I add the pasta and the peas. Being a family of one (me), I use half of the pasta amount but otherwise use the remaining ingredients as listed. Sometimes I put in 2 cans of tuna (I can find only 5 oz cans here in Michigan). I often crush up some potato chips to top each serving (I bet some crushed fried onion rings from a can would also be very good). This is some good stuff and it's even better the next day. For that reason, I sometimes prepare it a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
very good. I make this all the time. no butter though and about 3/4 can of milk. also try putting either crushed potato chips or shostring potatoes from the can on top!! makes it more kid friendly and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boscobel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good & easy to make on a busy busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatbobswife1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I make this without the peas. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I only made one change and that was using frozen broccoli instead of peas. I think this could be better--the kids thought it was okay but my husband and I didn't like it at all. I think the butter could be cut back and it could use a little more milk, another can of tuna as well as some sauteed onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States