One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This dish came out great with a few changes! The quantity of pasta and peas was too much, so you can either cut down on the pasta or add more tuna (about 1 can more as others suggested). I also decreased the amount of peas used. Following other reviews, following are some additional ingredients I added: 1/2 teaspoon onion powder, 1/2 teaspoon garlic, 1/2 teaspoon paprika, 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce, and a little bit more milk. It would have turned out too bland without these additional spices. I then put the mixture into a casserole dish, sprinkled Italian breadcrumbs and a little cheddar cheese on top, and baked it at 375 degrees for 20 minutes. Next time I would like to add coriander leaves and some additional vegetables and see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipes say's. I always make it without any adjustments the first time out and it was ok. I will make it again but with my own twicks to make better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv is Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This tasted pretty good as the recipe is written, but for my family's taste preferences I will probably make some adjustments next time. My husband noted that this could have used a little more cheese and I felt it would have benfited from a little more liquid (soup, milk, or both) and some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
It sounds very plain but it's good. we enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Best

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a great fast meal. I sauted onion and garlic and celery also and added it to the casserole. I added to the milk a little bit of cooking cream to thicken it up.I also added another can of tuna. I definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I found this a little bland, but it was good comfort food that was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very easy, very quick, and it tastes good. This recipe is very easy to augment for one's personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I've been makling a similar recipe for many [40] years.I use cream of celery soup. 2 cans tuna, 2 cans soup, & 1 can of milk. Maybe a little more. I sautee the veggies [ onion & celery to taste]. Combine all ingredients including the peas except the cheese & put it into a buttered casserole, then top with cheese, cover & put into a 350 degree oven for 35 to 45 min. Remove the cover & put back in oven for a few minutes to melt cheese. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wow, this dish was super cheap to make and delicious! I'm giving it 4 stars because it was looking dry so I read more of the reviews and added another can of cream of mushroom and luckily I had another can of tuna to add as well. We plan on making it again later this week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States