One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Good base recipe. I agree with other reviewers that it needs a bit more flavor and ingredients to make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
A great base recipe! I used frozen peas and carrots. Used 2 cans and doubled the milk. I added a little onion powder, garlic, celery salt, and a dash or worchestershire. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I didn't make it as is b/c I didn't have all the ingredients, so I adjusted based on some other reviewers. The end result, we really liked and will make again ! I didn't have any peas so I used a can of mushrooms. And two cans of tuna and soup. Added some garlic powder, well, because everything is better with garlic :0) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! Fast and easy! The only change I made was using Velveeta cheese. So good and creamy and best of all NO BAKING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very yummy! I added another hal can of cream of mushroom soup as well as another 2 1/2 tbsp. of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
a little bland but all in all great dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTELVR24
Home Town: Reeltown, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Pretty good. A bit bland. Will need to add more flavoring to it next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is now one of our favorite desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I added some mushrooms and onions. I know for this recipe you're not supposed to bake to save time but I put it in a casserole dish, added cheddar cheese and bread crumbs on top and baked it for just a few minutes to melt the cheese and toast the bread crumbs. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I also modified it: I used 1 lb egg noodles, 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, a red bell pepper, 4 celery stalks, one yellow onion chopped, sliced mushrooms, 16 oz bag of frozen peas, substituted sour cream for the milk, and 3 cans of tuna. I added some dried red pepper flakes, black pepper and celery salt for seasoning. I used about 2,5 cups shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States