One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
An extra star for ease of preparation. But really, one 6 oz can of tuna for eight servings? Setting aside the fact that almost all tuna comes in 5 oz cans nowadays. It's good if you want to fill up on egg noodles, and it certainly is economical. But I would not make again, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Easy and delicious! A working mom's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Really yummy, it came out a little dry, so I would up the milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Basic forever recipe. Used it during my college days in the 60's but added potato chips on top. Tasty, easy and inexpensive but use a quality cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe is so easy and yummy. I added sauted onions and mushrooms to the mix and double the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is close to the recipe on the back of campbells cream of mushroom soup. Butter is not necessary just added fat. I make this alot really cant mess it up use as much or as little as you want of noodles, peas. You can also use cream of chicken soup for those who dont like mushrooms use chicken instead of tuna. Black pepper is optional but adds alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Quick and easy to make, family loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was great, but I added 3 cans tuna, 2 cans soup, onion powder, and topped with crushed potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I will be making this tomorrow with the leftover pasta I have. I used to make this for my kids. I was surprized that they always gobbled it up as we were not big tuna eaters to begin with. I also used the version made with Kraft Dinner and veggies as one reveiwer suggested. It was cheap and really quite good. As another reveiw stated this is just tasty, good, affordable, basic, fast cooking. It's not meant to fancy. Thanks for featuring this recipe as I had forgotton about it after my kids left the nest. As a suggestion, for those who prefer chicken. I am sure it is fine to use the canned chicken or stop at the suppermaket on the way home to get a rotisserie chicken. This will be great with my leftover pasta. Fast and easy. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screamingwallflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
So many of the reviews for this are lists of things added, ingredients altered, and cooking methods changed. Which is fine, do what you want; but I think those people are kind of missing the point of this recipe. It's not intended to be the Best Tuna Casserole Ever. It's just like the description says: easy and fast. It's something to make when you don't have the time or gumption to make much or shop, but still need to eat, and would like the thing you eat to be as palatable as possible. So that's how I'm going to rate it. On those terms, this recipe is great: it's easy, it's fast, it contains a vegetable, and it tastes pretty good. The next time I make it I imagine I'll use two pots, one for the sauce and one for the noodles, since by the time the water boils and the noodles cook the sauce could be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States