One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I've made something similar to this recipe for years, reheating in the oven and it drying out. This is great, using one pot, moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
M'mm...comfort food! I omitted butter and peas (dislike), added an extra can of tuna and used cream of celery soup (dislike mushrooms). Served with a side salad and you have a yummerific meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This is a good base recipe - except the butter is a bit much so I didn't use it. I increased the milk to 1/2 cup, added 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp pepper. For the peas, I like to put them in the casserole frozen so they are a little more firm and make that lovely "pop" when you eat them. For the crumb topping I mixed butter and italian breadcrumbs along with a 1/8 tsp all spice and after portioning my husband's serving (he doesn't like breaded toppings) I topped the rest and broiled for about 3 minutes. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Gofron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I had half a bag of uncooked noodles in my pantry & decided to try this recipe to use it up. Instead of mushroom soup I used cream of celery. I love the quick prep time & the quick clean up time since you only use one pot for cooking. I couldn't believe how quickly I was in & out of the kitchen. My husband likes things bland so I fixed the recipe as written for him, then I mix a dash of Worchestshire sauce and sprinkled some Janes Krazy Mixed-Up Salt on mine. We were both happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was quite the tasty tuna dish. I did add a little onion powder and garlic powder to the "sauce" before I added all the noodles, tuna, and peas. I used medium shell noodles and a 12 oz. can of albacore tuna...I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HerkPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Can be pretty bland if you don't hook it up with seasoning. I used the No Yolks Egg Noodles and TWO cans of Tuna. I also tried some salt, pepper, and garlic powder as suggested by other reviewers, but nothing topped the taste of this dis with a dabble or so of worchestire sauce and a generous amount of wasabi powder. This was easy to make and now that I've perfected the recipe to my liking, I'll use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was great. Much easier than making white sauce (like I used to) so its a keeper. I left out the butter and cheese, added sauteed garlic, carrots and celery and fat free sour cream. It works well with canned chicken too. Use the big can or 2 of the small ones. More if you really like meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyKat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Made as written. Not too bad, but was a little dry. Would make again adding 1 more can of soup and possibly another of tuna as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Pretty good! Now, I'm from Louisiana and we don't like it bland. So after reading the other reviews, I sauteed a clove of garlic and a half an onion in the butter before adding the soup. I spiced it up with some Tony's, and it turned out good! Perfect for a middle of the week meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I added two cans of tuna instead of the one; one just didn't seem like enough for my family. Other than that it was great. Fast and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States