One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Good base recipe. I agree with other reviewers that it needs a bit more flavor and ingredients to make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
A great base recipe! I used frozen peas and carrots. Used 2 cans and doubled the milk. I added a little onion powder, garlic, celery salt, and a dash or worchestershire. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I didn't make it as is b/c I didn't have all the ingredients, so I adjusted based on some other reviewers. The end result, we really liked and will make again ! I didn't have any peas so I used a can of mushrooms. And two cans of tuna and soup. Added some garlic powder, well, because everything is better with garlic :0) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! Fast and easy! The only change I made was using Velveeta cheese. So good and creamy and best of all NO BAKING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very yummy! I added another hal can of cream of mushroom soup as well as another 2 1/2 tbsp. of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
a little bland but all in all great dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTELVR24
Home Town: Reeltown, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Pretty good. A bit bland. Will need to add more flavoring to it next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is now one of our favorite desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I added some mushrooms and onions. I know for this recipe you're not supposed to bake to save time but I put it in a casserole dish, added cheddar cheese and bread crumbs on top and baked it for just a few minutes to melt the cheese and toast the bread crumbs. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I also modified it: I used 1 lb egg noodles, 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, a red bell pepper, 4 celery stalks, one yellow onion chopped, sliced mushrooms, 16 oz bag of frozen peas, substituted sour cream for the milk, and 3 cans of tuna. I added some dried red pepper flakes, black pepper and celery salt for seasoning. I used about 2,5 cups shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States