One Pot Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
4 Stars because the concept is so simple. Three for taste with the recipe as is. I had to double the spices, because the first time I thought it was too blah (but I like LOTS of flavor). Next time I will also top with cheese and then it will definitely go in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This was pretty good. I prepared exactly to recipe instructions, and the noodles were kind of mushy. I prefer a firmer pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was quick, easy and so delicious! My husband had two plates and even our 5 year old daughter, who NEVER finishes a meal, ate her entire plate! I left out the onion since my daughter won't eat it and used 8 oz of mushrooms. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. My daughter thought there was a little too much pepper in it, and I agreed that it was a little too much, so next time I will cut back on it. This will be a regular at our house served with salad and rosemary french bread from the local bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I loved the one pot idea. I thought it was tangy and mushy. I wouldn't cook it as long again. Next time I will add a little more sugar and top with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was delicious and super easy. I used 8oz of canned mushrooms and 1 cup of marinara sauce instead of plain tomato sauce (just because it's what I had on hand). I'm definitely adding this to our regular rotation and think there are lots of possibilities to customize it -- add sausage next time, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I first made it as written, and I agree with other reviewers it was pretty bland. I made this again with fresh tomatoes, herbs, garlic, and added some zucchini from the garden and it was wonderful. This time I also added a pound of hot italian ground sausage for my meat loving husband but I'm sure with the fresh veges & herbs it would have been excellent without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was really good. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because it was a bit too sweet for us. Next time I make this I won't add the sugar. It is a 5/5 with no sugar. I use canned mushrooms and fresh garlic. Also I use a regular pot, not a nonstick, and haven't had any problem with sticking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I took others advice & put in more spices than it called for, and maybe that was my bad. I have never had any luck with tomato based sauces before anyway so it could just be me, but I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Very Delicious, so much so i had to keep eating till there was none left despite that being more than twice as much as i normally eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was easy and quite tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States