One Pot Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was really good. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because it was a bit too sweet for us. Next time I make this I won't add the sugar. It is a 5/5 with no sugar. I use canned mushrooms and fresh garlic. Also I use a regular pot, not a nonstick, and haven't had any problem with sticking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
We love this - it's quick, easy & great for adjusting to your own likes - you can add almost anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I took others advice & put in more spices than it called for, and maybe that was my bad. I have never had any luck with tomato based sauces before anyway so it could just be me, but I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was good! My family thought it needed more seasoning. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
4 Stars because the concept is so simple. Three for taste with the recipe as is. I had to double the spices, because the first time I thought it was too blah (but I like LOTS of flavor). Next time I will also top with cheese and then it will definitely go in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I loved the one pot idea. I thought it was tangy and mushy. I wouldn't cook it as long again. Next time I will add a little more sugar and top with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This had just the right spices in it, and was very tasty! I would recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Rebekah Cline
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
The pasta was very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and then sprinkled some mozzarella. My husband really enjoyed it and said it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Cline

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was quick, easy and so delicious! My husband had two plates and even our 5 year old daughter, who NEVER finishes a meal, ate her entire plate! I left out the onion since my daughter won't eat it and used 8 oz of mushrooms. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. My daughter thought there was a little too much pepper in it, and I agreed that it was a little too much, so next time I will cut back on it. This will be a regular at our house served with salad and rosemary french bread from the local bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Very Delicious, so much so i had to keep eating till there was none left despite that being more than twice as much as i normally eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States