One Pot Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was really good. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because it was a bit too sweet for us. Next time I make this I won't add the sugar. It is a 5/5 with no sugar. I use canned mushrooms and fresh garlic. Also I use a regular pot, not a nonstick, and haven't had any problem with sticking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
We love this - it's quick, easy & great for adjusting to your own likes - you can add almost anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I took others advice & put in more spices than it called for, and maybe that was my bad. I have never had any luck with tomato based sauces before anyway so it could just be me, but I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was good! My family thought it needed more seasoning. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
4 Stars because the concept is so simple. Three for taste with the recipe as is. I had to double the spices, because the first time I thought it was too blah (but I like LOTS of flavor). Next time I will also top with cheese and then it will definitely go in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I loved the one pot idea. I thought it was tangy and mushy. I wouldn't cook it as long again. Next time I will add a little more sugar and top with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This had just the right spices in it, and was very tasty! I would recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Rebekah Cline
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
The pasta was very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and then sprinkled some mozzarella. My husband really enjoyed it and said it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Cline

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was quick, easy and so delicious! My husband had two plates and even our 5 year old daughter, who NEVER finishes a meal, ate her entire plate! I left out the onion since my daughter won't eat it and used 8 oz of mushrooms. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. My daughter thought there was a little too much pepper in it, and I agreed that it was a little too much, so next time I will cut back on it. This will be a regular at our house served with salad and rosemary french bread from the local bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Very Delicious, so much so i had to keep eating till there was none left despite that being more than twice as much as i normally eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Gluten Free Pasta Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Barilla® PLUS Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States