One Pot Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
meh. Wouldn't try it again. Worked in a pinch, but nothing memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Good basic and easy pasta dish but does need some more spices. A good addition is to swap out tomato sauce for a spicy marinara and add lots of garlic and chopped black peppers. Just use your imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
layered leftover dish with mixture of cottage cheese, mostzarella, and parmisian, and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was good and easy! Great for those nights when you don't have a lot of time. I substituted black olives for the mushrooms and added frozen Italian meatballs with the uncooked pasta, then topped with fresh grated parmesan for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this last night and was pleased with how easy it was and how tasty it was! I did stray from the "one pot" ease of this dish and cooked my pasta in a separate pan after reading reviews about mushy pasta. I used whole wheat and was concerned with the texture. I also threw in some fresh spinach and fresh garlic because I needed to use the spinach and I love garlic (hee hee.) Extremely happy with the results and looking forward to the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent dish - needs a few extra items to add some kick though. Such as jalopenos, banana peppers, and several colors of bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I first made it as written, and I agree with other reviewers it was pretty bland. I made this again with fresh tomatoes, herbs, garlic, and added some zucchini from the garden and it was wonderful. This time I also added a pound of hot italian ground sausage for my meat loving husband but I'm sure with the fresh veges & herbs it would have been excellent without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was a good concept but the pasta never really cooked completely. It was very starchy and gummy. I recommend cooking the noodles separately even though it means using an extra pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Amity, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
As someone else said, 4 stars for the ease of cooking the noodles in the sauce but 3 stars as written. I tasted the sauce about halfway through and I found it to be lacking in flavor. I ended up throwing in red pepper flakes, some garlic salt (in addition to the garlic powder, but I love garlic), and some ancho chile powder. As you can tell I like things spicy. :) With the added spices, I enjoyed it much more. I would say doctor this up with whatever spices you prefer, but I do think it needs additional flavoring. As-is, it was somewhat bland. I also added some fresh spinach in a minute or so before the onion and mushrooms were done cooking both for color and for added nutritional value. Next time I'll add more - it made for a very pretty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was delicious and super easy. I used 8oz of canned mushrooms and 1 cup of marinara sauce instead of plain tomato sauce (just because it's what I had on hand). I'm definitely adding this to our regular rotation and think there are lots of possibilities to customize it -- add sausage next time, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States