One-Pot Hamburger Adobo Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was really good. I made the recipe with a few changes. I cooked the veggies first and removed them. Then I cooked the meat. When the meat was browned I added the veggies back in. I then added a couple of Tbls flour and mixed that around.Then I added a couple of cups of beef broth and stirred to make a gravy. Then added the rest of the seasonings. I cooked up some elbow macaroni and added that. The family loved it and so did I. The flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent recipe and scrumptious. I made it without the jalapeno and green beans, but added some Tabasco sauce to give it the extra bit of flavor. Very satisfying meal. Next time I'll serve it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Loved this dish for its flavor and one pot ease. I substituted ground turkey for beef, cut the sugar in half and omitted the broccoli and green beans. Served it with white rice. Now that I have tasted it I think the broccoli would work well or even cauliflour but would leave out green beans due to personal taste. Will add this to my go to recipes for weeknight dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
What a tasty way to incorporate loads of great veggies into dinner! I did double the sauce, I like things very saucy. Made some quinoa as a side, flavored with beef bouillon, apple cider vinegar, soy sauce, & Worcestershire sauce... the whole family devoured it and loved it. The only complaint I got was that it was too spicy- it was from my sister who is a baby anyway! Will definitely be making this meal again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Thanks for a great recipe. My constant complaint about my own cooking is it all tastes the same -- but not a problem with this recipe! I made changes based on my tastes and the veggies I had to use (only 1/2 of the meat, asparagus instead of green beans, kernels from a leftover ear of corn, 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper instead of jalapeno and no sugar). I also appreciate this being a one-pot meal and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I tried this both with hamburger and chicken. We used fresh veggies from the garden. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
The picture alone caught my attention. I wanted to find something different to cook and this looked fabulous. Since I am feeding a house of 7, I thought it wouldn't be enough so I put it on rice. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was yummy. I was looking for a recipe that used ground beef a different way than the norm, and I loved it! My husband liked it too. We didn't have green beans, but I thought it was excellent just how we made it. Great recipe. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FandMR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made this last night and it was very good. It's a nice simple one pot meal with a lot of flavor. I did add some extra veg, used ground turkey instead of beef, left out the sugar and jalapeno. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because my kids would not eat it. However my husband and I really enjoyed it and we will be keeping this recipe for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I followed the advice of other readers and added flour and beef broth and served with yellow rice. The family thought it was great. I also added mushrooms which gave it a new texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States