One Pot Easy Cheesy Vegetables and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
What a DELICIOUS meal!! I only did 2 cups of chicken broth& I added garlic salt. It was perfect for my son who loved it, and I certainly approve this meal for a fast paced mommy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My 1 year old scarfed this down. Quick and easy for week day lunch and way better than a box of macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was super easy, and my picky toddler ate his veggies! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it was a little runny, and I added onion powder, garlic powder, and a little cayenne pepper to add a little more flavor. I also added bite sized pieces of turkey sausage to make it a one pot meal. I will definitely make this again, and will keep the tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was so easy! I loved that I could use frozen veggies, though I mixed it up and used a different mixture. Served this for dinner with a rotisserie chicken - one dish to clean and leftovers to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I liked this. Very easy. I added some chopped onion and used frozen broccoli and I added some diced ham for a one pot meal. Oh, also threw in a spoonful of sour cream to up the creaminess, as i didn't have quite the amount of cheese stated. I cooked it 20 minutes though. I think that might solve the runniness problem some people had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this exactly to the recipe, except it had to simmer for 15 minutes instead of 10. It was a hit. Grandkids loved it. I may try this with Parmesan or blue cheese next time for an added kick in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndunkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this dish as a side dish. It was okay but I wasn't extremely impressed. After following the directions exactly (except adding a few minutes cooking time) I wasn't to excited about serving this. I tasted it and decided to add some sour cream as another rater had suggested. I also added some cilantro which improved the taste. However, I found the dish to be to heavy even before my additions. On a positive note, the men in my family liked this and returned for seconds and my grown daughter said it tasted like something she had in a restaurant at some point, and did not like it then either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It was too runny, and lacked flavour. I would use less liquid and some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I think it should read 2 cups broth. When made as directed it was so watery and required a long time to cook down which made the rice over-cooked and pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States