One-Pan Taco Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was super good and easy. My kids loved it wrapped in tortillas liked a burrito. And the adults liked it over lettuce. I used slow cooking rice and cooked it in my rice cooker first, and then added it to the ground beef and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Add a can of corn at the end and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
WOW!!! This is SOOOOO easy and quick. I used green onion instead of lettuce and quartered cherry tomatoes. I served it with a small amount of restaurant style sour cream. It was delicious. My husband just loved it! This will be a repeat meal for sure. Great for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe is an excellent base and you can go almost anywhere with it. I changed a few things to make it suit my husband and my tastes. As my husband is a vegetarian, we used veggie mince instead of ground beef. I cooked this is a packet of taco seasoning mix to give it added flavor. I used 3 cups of rice instead of 2 and waited until the rice was cooked before I added the cheese. I also added about a half a can of corn and a small can of sliced black olives. I added some medium salsa as well to brighten it up. It was great with tortilla chips! So easy! Will add this to our dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Tried this lastnight. I followed other review requests and added black beans and a can of diced tomatoes. It was very good. I had to add extra water and it could have used a little more taco seasoning. We topped it with sour cream and salsa. Yummy. My husband thought it would be good wrapped in a tortilla (like chipotle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Primo. For a one-pan dinner in 15 minutes, this recipe is hard to beat. I took some of the advise offered by other raters and jazzed it up with onions, black beans, salsa and a dab of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used yellow rice instead of white rice. I made a huge pan and only had enough leftovers for 1 person the next day. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Just made this! I didn't have 2 cups of rice, though, only one... so... I used less water and I added a can of black beans to it and I wrapped them in tortillas! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This looks great I usually make enough brown rice for two meals. This would make a great way to reuse the second half of rice. I'm going to use some shredded chicken this time around but I don't see why you can't use pork either. My husband only likes cooked tomatoes so I'll use canned for speed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a great recipe! I was shocked at how easy it was to make and how good it turned out. Also, the possibilities are endless with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States