One-Pan Taco Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I put the tomatoes into the meat and water and cooked them, my family doesn't like raw tomatoes. Everyone enjoyed it. My boyfriend told me next time to double it up so he can have leftovers. I used the taco seasoning from this site. We topped with crushed tortilla chips and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not bad for a 15 minute one-pan dinner! It is pretty bland if you make it as-is, so I would recommend adding 2 packets of taco seasoning or jazzing it up to suit your preferences. I ended up adding corn, black beans, and diced tomatoes with chilies, as well as salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
WOW!!! This is SOOOOO easy and quick. I used green onion instead of lettuce and quartered cherry tomatoes. I served it with a small amount of restaurant style sour cream. It was delicious. My husband just loved it! This will be a repeat meal for sure. Great for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This looks great I usually make enough brown rice for two meals. This would make a great way to reuse the second half of rice. I'm going to use some shredded chicken this time around but I don't see why you can't use pork either. My husband only likes cooked tomatoes so I'll use canned for speed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Primo. For a one-pan dinner in 15 minutes, this recipe is hard to beat. I took some of the advise offered by other raters and jazzed it up with onions, black beans, salsa and a dab of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Add a can of corn at the end and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I've made this twice now and both times it was just OK. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raspberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
It was good next time I will use a little more seasoning. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forest Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Simple and tasty, although it was lacking a little something. My husband and I couldn't put our finger on it. We will make again though, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hobbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was super good and easy. My kids loved it wrapped in tortillas liked a burrito. And the adults liked it over lettuce. I used slow cooking rice and cooked it in my rice cooker first, and then added it to the ground beef and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States