One-Pan Taco Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Shopaholic24seven
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was ok..I added sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This recipe is quick. This recipe is versatile. Both are huge attributes in my book. Some of us ate this with tortilla chips, others rolled up some in a tortilla. Both ways were great. And this recipe really was done in about 15 minutes. If you have already cooked ground beef, it would be even faster, so this is perfect for those busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this according to the directions, and I thought it was pretty bland as is. Definitely needed to doctor it up. I added more taco seasoning, some minced onion, a can of black beans, a can of corn, and a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes as I didn't have any fresh. Even then, it was just ok. My husband thought it was alright, but I probably won't be making again. *Updated: Ended up putting the leftovers in tortillas for lunch the next day, and it was MUCH better after the flavors blended overnight. I would make it again, but not eat it until the next day. It went from 1 star to 4 in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
For a 15min meal...this was delicious!! I have a few quick meals in my pocket for the days I work and don't get home til 8:15...and this will definitely go into the rotation. I will add corn next time and with a little sour cream, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Just made this! I didn't have 2 cups of rice, though, only one... so... I used less water and I added a can of black beans to it and I wrapped them in tortillas! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used yellow rice instead of white rice. I made a huge pan and only had enough leftovers for 1 person the next day. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Tried this lastnight. I followed other review requests and added black beans and a can of diced tomatoes. It was very good. I had to add extra water and it could have used a little more taco seasoning. We topped it with sour cream and salsa. Yummy. My husband thought it would be good wrapped in a tortilla (like chipotle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I had all the ingredients and it was quick to make, so I did. The only thing I did differently was add a little minced garlic and some onion to the ground beef, then I added a can of black beans after the rice was cooked along with the cheese. We ate it on tortillas with sour cream and quacamole and it was pretty good. Leftovers made a good taco salad. Just chopped up lettuce and garnished with more tomatoes and tortilla chips and salsa....pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a great recipe! I was shocked at how easy it was to make and how good it turned out. Also, the possibilities are endless with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I put the tomatoes into the meat and water and cooked them, my family doesn't like raw tomatoes. Everyone enjoyed it. My boyfriend told me next time to double it up so he can have leftovers. I used the taco seasoning from this site. We topped with crushed tortilla chips and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States