One-Pan Taco Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
For a 15min meal...this was delicious!! I have a few quick meals in my pocket for the days I work and don't get home til 8:15...and this will definitely go into the rotation. I will add corn next time and with a little sour cream, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Just made this! I didn't have 2 cups of rice, though, only one... so... I used less water and I added a can of black beans to it and I wrapped them in tortillas! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used yellow rice instead of white rice. I made a huge pan and only had enough leftovers for 1 person the next day. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Tried this lastnight. I followed other review requests and added black beans and a can of diced tomatoes. It was very good. I had to add extra water and it could have used a little more taco seasoning. We topped it with sour cream and salsa. Yummy. My husband thought it would be good wrapped in a tortilla (like chipotle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I had all the ingredients and it was quick to make, so I did. The only thing I did differently was add a little minced garlic and some onion to the ground beef, then I added a can of black beans after the rice was cooked along with the cheese. We ate it on tortillas with sour cream and quacamole and it was pretty good. Leftovers made a good taco salad. Just chopped up lettuce and garnished with more tomatoes and tortilla chips and salsa....pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a great recipe! I was shocked at how easy it was to make and how good it turned out. Also, the possibilities are endless with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I put the tomatoes into the meat and water and cooked them, my family doesn't like raw tomatoes. Everyone enjoyed it. My boyfriend told me next time to double it up so he can have leftovers. I used the taco seasoning from this site. We topped with crushed tortilla chips and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not bad for a 15 minute one-pan dinner! It is pretty bland if you make it as-is, so I would recommend adding 2 packets of taco seasoning or jazzing it up to suit your preferences. I ended up adding corn, black beans, and diced tomatoes with chilies, as well as salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
WOW!!! This is SOOOOO easy and quick. I used green onion instead of lettuce and quartered cherry tomatoes. I served it with a small amount of restaurant style sour cream. It was delicious. My husband just loved it! This will be a repeat meal for sure. Great for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This looks great I usually make enough brown rice for two meals. This would make a great way to reuse the second half of rice. I'm going to use some shredded chicken this time around but I don't see why you can't use pork either. My husband only likes cooked tomatoes so I'll use canned for speed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States