One Oh One Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I love this recipe and have adapted it. We use the basic ingredients then add a cup of anything we have on hand, like chocolate chips, raisins and m$m's. It is easy for the younger children to participate in and makes plenty for school parties!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The bake time really does make a difference with these cookies. The best batch was in for 11 minutes. I thought they might be a little under baked, but after sitting for a few minutes they were quite good. I tossed the first batch that baked for 15 minutes - way too long for these cookies I found. The texture is good and chocolate chips add a nice sweetness that the cookie seems to lack otherwise. Not my favorite, but a decent cookie and a hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverChristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I think these are great! I'm making them as I type. The kids are going to love these! I omitted the walnuts and added an extra cup of rice cereal, as we aren't big nut fans. Fabulous recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
These are great cookies. My family loves this cookie. Very tender with a delicious taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe makes a ton of cookies! They are a very pretty, humble cookie, not too sweet or rich,with kind of a sandy texture because of the oil/cream of tartar. Couldn't try one myself since I gave up sweets for Lent, but Hubs said these were a "mature cookie," and his staff said they took Rice Krispies to a new level, with the walnuts adding a nice crunch. Update 10-23-13 from my original Feb. 2008 review: I made these again today and this time it's not during Lent! Oh my goodness, what a cookie. It's bakery-style pretty first of all, though I made them bakery-style size! The cookie is buttery, light, tender and a little crispy. They have lots of texture and lots of flavor from the oatmeal, nuts, coconut and Rice Krisipies. I waited far too long to make these a second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I usually am not big on cookies, but these are fantastic. I love the succulent flavor the butter brings and the different textures of the coconut, cereal, oats, and nuts. I make 'monster' size cookies with this recipe for 4 doz total, and after my 3 batch or so have started using double strength vanilla. Great cookies! Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
recipe is big & economical but the taste is nothing to write home about (Wanted to add this update. I made 12 doz of these cookies in 2 hours. I wrote the first sentence after the first couple of batches came out of the oven. After a bit I started varying things and by taking out the cookies while they were still quite light in color, they were much tastier. So either my oven runs hot or the recipe has them in for too long BUT if you don't overcook them these ARE a decent cookie and you can make A LOT FAST and PRETTY CHEAP!) Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States