One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved the fact that this was so fast, cheap and easy, with on-hand ingredients! I followed the recipe exactly except I skipped the last bit (beating the icing for 3 minutes) because it seemed unnecessary- and it was. Turned out very beautifully. Just like in the pictures it had a very nice shine to it. I didn't have any problems to spread it on cake like other reviewers. I'm giving "only" four stars because it was a bit sticky too eat- but still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
delicious! this icing is fudgey and YUMMY! the only problem, is that its really hard to spread nicely on a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Amazing!!! OOey,goooeyy goodness!! I willl make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Meyer Dale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious and very glossy. My only complaint is that it was a little thin, even when completely cooled, so that you could see the imperfections on my bundt cake. I would find a way to thicken it up next time (maybe by reading through the reviews here?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
i used this icing on a birthday cake and it was a hit! it was delicious i SERIOUDLY reccomend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was easy to use and delish! Pour it don't spread it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I needed a frosting for a bundt cake i made tonight - not sure where i went wrong, but i ended up with more of a glaze than a frosting - still quite tasty and the glaze worked great with the bundt!!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
it is great i added like a half a cup of powdered sugar because it is really cocoa-y. i also used only a little over a fourth a cup of cocoa. my friends and family loved it! i needed it for a chocolate cake for a party and it turned out fantastic!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This had a good taste, but couldn't get the texture down. Even after making this the second time and cooking twice as long I could still taste the sugar crystals, which isn't noticeable until it cools down. Not sure how to take the 'crunchiness' out of the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Love it! I needed an icing for cupcakes. Very easy and quick to make. Not super sweet, just enough. Icing forms a nice shell when it sets up that reminded me of a ding dong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States