One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I needed a frosting for a bundt cake i made tonight - not sure where i went wrong, but i ended up with more of a glaze than a frosting - still quite tasty and the glaze worked great with the bundt!!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
it is great i added like a half a cup of powdered sugar because it is really cocoa-y. i also used only a little over a fourth a cup of cocoa. my friends and family loved it! i needed it for a chocolate cake for a party and it turned out fantastic!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This had a good taste, but couldn't get the texture down. Even after making this the second time and cooking twice as long I could still taste the sugar crystals, which isn't noticeable until it cools down. Not sure how to take the 'crunchiness' out of the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Love it! I needed an icing for cupcakes. Very easy and quick to make. Not super sweet, just enough. Icing forms a nice shell when it sets up that reminded me of a ding dong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Pour this hot on your chocolate sheet cake that is fresh from the oven. Both will be super fudgy and very moist. This frosting is not good for a layer cake, it sets up too fast. I LOVE this recipe. Thanks Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I didn't whip mine for the three minutes afterwords and I used dark cocoa powder. Turned out delicious. I used it on white cake and it taste like a hot fudge sunday :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Love this frosting ! it's not to sweet,it works on cakes and cookies.Bake your goodies first and then the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great taste but it was very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
The taste is there, but having the icing harden too much is an issue. The only tip I can offer is, if you spread the icing and it is hardening too fast get your knife or whatever you are using spread it hot. Run it under hot water and it makes it easier to spread. I use my fingers and it turned out well. I would not beat it either and adding milk as needed is a great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My new favorite icing to make...and eat! Soooo good. I should have made a double batch. I only had enough to do about half of my cupcakes. Love this recipe! So great that I didn't have to use up all my confectioner's sugar! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewlster1259

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States