One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great Recipe. I used this icing for plain cake doughnuts, which I found on this website. After reading the reviews, I decided it would be a perfect icing. The only things I changed was to boil it for 1 minute 30 seconds and, instead of using an electric mixer, I whipped it with a whisk until it felt a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I did not like the taste of this icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
LOVE this icing. But one thing is wrong here. In the directions, it should not tell you you can spread it cuz you can't. You pour it over the cake, and it seaps down over it and sets up kinda hard and shines just like the picture. It's amazing, and I use it often, but do not expect to spread it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rumson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Best Choc Icing i have ever made! Thick, glossy & super sweet. No chocolate or icing sugar, both which i hate using :). Must be made when the cake had cooled though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is not icing, it is chocolate syrup. I'll give it four stars though because I ended up just drizzling it over my cake and it looks pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Not a good frosting for cupcakes. I tried making this with my nieces and it was so sticky and kinda hard so what we did was add milk and a little less cocoa powder and they loved decorating their own cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Easy Easy Easy and Gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round O, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for...wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is a great combination of ingredients. I wasn't too careful measuring, was making it in a hurry, and it turned out just right, just like the pictures. This is an easy recipe. Icing is VERY sweet, but works well with a spicy cake (I used a ginger cake... delish!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I won't be trying this again. The icing was so hard it was tearing apart my cupcakes. And it didn't taste too good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States