One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is not icing, it is chocolate syrup. I'll give it four stars though because I ended up just drizzling it over my cake and it looks pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Not a good frosting for cupcakes. I tried making this with my nieces and it was so sticky and kinda hard so what we did was add milk and a little less cocoa powder and they loved decorating their own cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Easy Easy Easy and Gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round O, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for...wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is a great combination of ingredients. I wasn't too careful measuring, was making it in a hurry, and it turned out just right, just like the pictures. This is an easy recipe. Icing is VERY sweet, but works well with a spicy cake (I used a ginger cake... delish!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I won't be trying this again. The icing was so hard it was tearing apart my cupcakes. And it didn't taste too good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Rich and fabulous, this should be called chocolate fudge icing. I added 1/4 cup peanut butter after removing from heat and poured it on top of brownies that I had pierced with a toothpick. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gavi
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
It is exactly what I needed, a frosting that would harden having as ingredient cocoa instead of chocolate. I made with this a dessert for Passover, I used 3/4 of sugar and totally forgot the vanilla! I spread it onto 3 matzos and piled them like a cake, before this I brushed them with sweetened milk so they would be a little bit less hard. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was a very good "dark" chocoalte icing. I made it for a cake in a 13x9 pan, which worked great. Would not work well for a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very good. I probably beat a little too long as it was thick when I iced cake although tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smithdebbieb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fletcher, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States