One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Well it took more than 1 minute, but this was easy and didn't need powdered sugar, yay! I tripled the recipe for everything except the vanilla (oops, I forgot it). Also used margarine not butter, and soy milk not cow's milk. The character of the icing did not change with beating; that is, seemed the same before and after. A tripled recipe was ample for two 9 X 13 cakes. I poured / dolloped it on like ganache, just smoothing a bit with the back of the spoon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Easy icing to make, it thickened quickly, so spread it quickly! Tastes delicious, great for a serious chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Unbelievably good icing. Worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I loved this recipe! It turned out great and everything went according to instructions! It even has that fudgy taste. I used it with SCOTTOSMAN's Simple White Cake recipe for cupcakes. It tastes DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I thought this was a great tasting, easy to make frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great Recipe. I used this icing for plain cake doughnuts, which I found on this website. After reading the reviews, I decided it would be a perfect icing. The only things I changed was to boil it for 1 minute 30 seconds and, instead of using an electric mixer, I whipped it with a whisk until it felt a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I did not like the taste of this icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
LOVE this icing. But one thing is wrong here. In the directions, it should not tell you you can spread it cuz you can't. You pour it over the cake, and it seaps down over it and sets up kinda hard and shines just like the picture. It's amazing, and I use it often, but do not expect to spread it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rumson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Best Choc Icing i have ever made! Thick, glossy & super sweet. No chocolate or icing sugar, both which i hate using :). Must be made when the cake had cooled though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is not icing, it is chocolate syrup. I'll give it four stars though because I ended up just drizzling it over my cake and it looks pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States