One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Delicious, just as described. I doubled the recipe, poured it over a 9x11 chocolate cake and it was a hit. Pour fast because it cools quickly. Love the shine of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this recipe to go with a chocolate cake I had baked and it was the perfect touch. I have not had much success with icings in the past, but this was quick and easy and turned out great. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Perfect. Make sure it doesn't go cold or else it will be impossible to add it to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very dark chocolaty tasting. Tasted even better the next day. Yummy poor on frosting great shine to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
If you are looking for regular cake frosting I do not recommend this recipe. I made the mistake of using the icing instead of frosting when I found this recipe. It is definitely an icing and not a frosting. I used it on the "One Bowl Chocolate Cake" featured on this site. There was not enough to ice the whole cake and it set very firm. Recommend for cookies not for cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I needed to make icing before going to work this morning for a cake that I baked last night. It was wonderful. However it was only enough to place between the layers and cover the top with some drizzle. But that suits me, not huge icing fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenHendrks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Very good chocolate icing. Be carefull, it sets up fast. Barely had enough to cover my 9x13 cake. Double or maybe triple if icing a layered cake. Better yet, make multiple batches if you can't use it quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I loved it! I tried it because the ingredients are almost exact to no-bake cookies and thought, hmmmm, how interesting! Of course,just like no-bake cookies you need to be very precise in your in how long you boil it. Too little will be too sticky, a little more than you should and you get no bake cookie,way too much and you get almost hard tootsie roll candy. :) But hey! That is the same with no bake cookies, right?:) I am already dreaming up some add-ons to experiment with for future stuff. I think I'm liking it best on my brownies for now. Thanks! Fun recipe. P.S.You're right, pour and gently smooth with rubber spatula. No direct spreading. But that's kind of common sense with the texture.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Really simple to make and delicious. I poured the entire thing over a chocolate bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States