One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Taste was very good, but cooking instructions off. After boiling for 1 minute, then beating with electric mixer for 3, the frosting seized. Wasn't even like fudge, but chewy. Never again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I doubled the recipe and it is to gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
So easy! I made Brownies and had no icing, so I searched and came up with this. Like others have stated, I didnt even beat it when it was done just whisk for a minute or so and poured over the brownies! Oh my goodness they are amazing!! this is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Used it to ice brownies as suggested by other reviewers. ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!! Poured icing, while warm ,over cooled brownies, still in pan...... was perfect ! Thank you ! It's a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Keeper - go to icing for choc bacon cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Perfect! I liked that it dried into a soft, non-sticky coating, similar to ganache, but easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very similar to my grandmother's recipe for boiled fudge frosting. It turned out perfectly and is incredibly easy, recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This frosting is wonderful! Be sure to double or triple the recipe for a layer cake as this was only enough to top two layers (I like to be generous with frosting).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRGeep

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whiteville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
PROS: This icing is delicious, glossy and doesn't need powdered sugar. CONS: It sets up fast if you even slightly overboil it (like spreading grainy fudge!) If that starts to happen, beat in some more milk. Also, it doesn't make a lot so you may want to double it if you need more frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Take note of the picture and the fact that the base of this recipe is normal sugar that is cooked, which would make the consistency more of a ganache, or a glaze then a fluffy frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States