One Egg Lemon Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Bursting with Lemon Flavor. Excellent - The best lemon poundcake I ever had or made. It was very moist. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Wonderful pound cake!! Omitted lemon flavoring and used 4 tablespoons of lemon juice and 1/2 pkg. of lemon jello!! You could taste the lemon flavor more!! Good with strawberries over top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good pound cake, with a few changes. I add a couple tablespoons of lemon juice to the batter and after it's finished baking I top it with a lemon glaze while it is still warm. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My 6.5 year old twins would give it more stars if they could (100 was one amount they said!). Easy to make! We did not have lemon, so we omitted it. We also used a bundt pan, so it cooked for 45 minutes. We made Vanilla Glaze to top it. YUMMY! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My fiance is *really* picky and he said this was the best pound cake he's ever had. I used CAKE flour though, may have made the difference? Also, it took 45 minutes in my gas oven to finally bake but I have to say....... this was to die for! Will be making it again, thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very easy to make and it came out great!!! I put the dry ing. and butter in my food processor and pulsed it a few times to cut the butter it and then mixed it up in my kitchen aid. I served it with fruit salad and cool whip. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Easy to follow and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was very good. It was fluffier than the standard pound cake. I made cupcakes with the dough and cooked them for about 25 minutes. I didn't have lemon extract so I used lemon juice to-taste. I also made a syrup using lemon juice, lime juice and sugar, heated until the sugar dissolved. I dipped my cupcakes in this and it gave them an excellent flavor. It was a little messy, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
One correction: baking time is 75 minutes. Besides that, this is the best pound cake I've ever made or had.. totally out of this world! And I make over a dozen type of pound cakes. I didn't have lemon extract, so I substituted 2 teaspoons of Limoncello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
not enough lemon flavour. Made again using ideas from other reviews. I added lemon rid and lemon juice to the batter and added a lemon glaze. Was much better. It did get dark quick but it may be my fault. I will make again with the extra lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States