One-Egg Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was really yummy. So glad I found this recipe. My kids loved it and asked me to make it again. I definitely will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KD

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
it was amazing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good. It tastes so authentic and the ginger and sesame oil really puts it over the top. I put chives and a bit of soy sauce in mine, and used corn starch rather than tapioca flour. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe as written is bland. Needs more ginger and some salt. When the extra seasoning is added it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was good and very easy. I didn't care much for the underlying flavor of the sesame oil, so will leave it out next time. Also, I used fresh eggs from our backyard hens, therefore I didn't exactly know if they were medium or large eggs. One egg just didn't look like it was going to be enough, so I used two. Two was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Perfect. Far better than the too thick artificial yellow soup you get out. I followed the directions as noted and made beautiful egg ribbons that were delicate and abundent. I used cornstarch instead of tapioca flour because that is what I had but I will make this again with tapioca flour to note what the difference is. I used the sesame oil and thought the amount called for was just right. Use quality chicken broth for a delicious and quick satisfying pot of wholesome healthy soup. Very nice recipe Fei Fei, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was really good. I used homemade chicken bone broth and a local free range egg, I did use the tapioca flour (my son is allergic to cornstarch and the rest of us do not care to eat genetically modified foods) and I wouldn't change a thing. I liked it with the sesame oil on top, but it is good without as well. I did need to add a little salt because my broth didn't contain salt. But I wouldn't think you would need to add salt if you use storebought broth. Thanks for the great (and super healthy) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I loved this recipe very savory perfect winter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was great! The sesame oil really made it for me. Mmm. I used chicken stock instead of broth (it was what was on hand) and chives instead of green onion (also what was on hand). I also added an extra egg because I'm recovering from an operation and need extra protein. Excellent recipe! I'll definitely be eating the leftovers today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States