One Dish Vegetarian Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was pretty bland, though it could have been my fault. I substituted minced garlic in a jar for the garlic cloves but there was really no flavor whatsoever. A little cheddar cheese (I didn't have parm or romano) and a little italian seasoning thrown in there made it edible. I may try it again with different cheese and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Persikka_78
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
great recipe! I also added red pepper flakes, italian seasoning, lemon pepper seasoning salt and parmesean cheese. This was devoured by everyone!! I know I for one will be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Persikka_78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I cooked the garlic/ olive oil mixture first, then set it aside so that the flavors can blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Ridiculously easy for a credible dinner. I added lemon pepper, some Mrs. Dash (garlic & herb) and parmesean cheese -- otherwise, it was too bland. Also reduced the amount of olive oil since it tends to always be too much no matter which recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Great recipe - I added crumbled feta and a few red pepper flakes - and that really made a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This isn't bad, but it needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Add some feta or sprinkle with romano. Mmmm! Delicious, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was an amazing simple recipe that required only a few ingredients. I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh, but it turned out great. I also added a bit more garlic, some lemon pepper season, italian seasoning, and freshly grated parmesean. Instead of putting it all in a bowl, I found it better to saute the oil, garlic, and pasta together for a few minutes. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States