One Dish Vegetarian Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Me and the family found this recipe to be a bit bland and overly oily.I added some pesto and parmesan that made it a bit better,but I couldn't take away the oil once it was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was good. But I had to add alot more garlic than it called for and that made it better. It tasted fine but overall seemed to be just a bit too boring. I will try it again and tweek it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The best recipe ever! The whole family loved it. Although we did add some grilled chicken so for us, it's called the 'One Dish Non-Vegetarian Vegetarian Dinner'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was pretty bland, though it could have been my fault. I substituted minced garlic in a jar for the garlic cloves but there was really no flavor whatsoever. A little cheddar cheese (I didn't have parm or romano) and a little italian seasoning thrown in there made it edible. I may try it again with different cheese and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristine Joslyn
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
great recipe! I also added red pepper flakes, italian seasoning, lemon pepper seasoning salt and parmesean cheese. This was devoured by everyone!! I know I for one will be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Joslyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I cooked the garlic/ olive oil mixture first, then set it aside so that the flavors can blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Ridiculously easy for a credible dinner. I added lemon pepper, some Mrs. Dash (garlic & herb) and parmesean cheese -- otherwise, it was too bland. Also reduced the amount of olive oil since it tends to always be too much no matter which recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Great recipe - I added crumbled feta and a few red pepper flakes - and that really made a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This isn't bad, but it needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States