One Dish Vegetarian Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I loved this although my son says he wants protein, so next time I will try to add some chicken, or cook it on the side for him. Would double feta amount for next time. Used 2 cans of whole olives, and added 1 diced tomato, and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommaveg
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Good easy simple recipe. I didn't use as much oil just 1/3 cup. I added some lemon juice and salt free garlic and herb. Sprinkled with some feta. I also used noodles made out of veggies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good but see notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It was indeed extremely delicious and easy to make. I love the taste the broccoli added to it. I also used red and green bell peppers. Flavouful and colourful. Mrs.Griffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I'd give this more than five stars. Easy- fast and delish! I also added feta and used frozen broccoli with red pepper flakes. couldn't stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is definitely easy to make, but a little bland. Added a lot of salt and pepper to make it a little more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Really enjoyed this. Made some minor changes based on reviews and personal preference. Used whole wheat angle hair pasta. Added an onion and mushrooms. Used a combination of garlic and basil infused olive oils, and just added a little at a time until amount I wanted (about 1/4 c.). Added fresh basil and Parmesan cheese when I mixed the pasta with the olive oil/veggies. Oh, and used a combination of black and green Greek olives. The olives added a unique taste to this dish. Very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Great meal and quick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
As I'm new to vegetarian cooking, I'm finding that I need more spice. I used grapeseed oil instead of olive oil--it's lighter and actually just as good or better for you. I added basil, oregano, greek seasoning, red pepper flakes, onion, extra garlic, and fresh bruschetta. As someone else suggested I added the oil and garlic mixture right to the pasta after it was done cooking. I'd make this again adding more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great family friendly dish. I added sauteed onions, extra garlic and lemon pepper. Would taste great with any veggies in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States