One Dish Vegetarian Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was an amazing simple recipe that required only a few ingredients. I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh, but it turned out great. I also added a bit more garlic, some lemon pepper season, italian seasoning, and freshly grated parmesean. Instead of putting it all in a bowl, I found it better to saute the oil, garlic, and pasta together for a few minutes. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Great recipe - I added crumbled feta and a few red pepper flakes - and that really made a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this dish tonite for my family.My kids rated it an 8 on a scale 1-10.Of course I had to throw in my own twist.I added minced onions w/ the garlic. I used 2TBs butter along w/ the oil,and added a splash of milk to make it creamy.Sprinkle parmesan cheese on top,and WALA,youve got a meal as good as Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I cooked the garlic/ olive oil mixture first, then set it aside so that the flavors can blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The best recipe ever! The whole family loved it. Although we did add some grilled chicken so for us, it's called the 'One Dish Non-Vegetarian Vegetarian Dinner'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Ridiculously easy for a credible dinner. I added lemon pepper, some Mrs. Dash (garlic & herb) and parmesean cheese -- otherwise, it was too bland. Also reduced the amount of olive oil since it tends to always be too much no matter which recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Add some feta or sprinkle with romano. Mmmm! Delicious, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This isn't bad, but it needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was good. But I had to add alot more garlic than it called for and that made it better. It tasted fine but overall seemed to be just a bit too boring. I will try it again and tweek it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
As I'm new to vegetarian cooking, I'm finding that I need more spice. I used grapeseed oil instead of olive oil--it's lighter and actually just as good or better for you. I added basil, oregano, greek seasoning, red pepper flakes, onion, extra garlic, and fresh bruschetta. As someone else suggested I added the oil and garlic mixture right to the pasta after it was done cooking. I'd make this again adding more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States