One Dish Vegetarian Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was an amazing simple recipe that required only a few ingredients. I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh, but it turned out great. I also added a bit more garlic, some lemon pepper season, italian seasoning, and freshly grated parmesean. Instead of putting it all in a bowl, I found it better to saute the oil, garlic, and pasta together for a few minutes. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Great recipe - I added crumbled feta and a few red pepper flakes - and that really made a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this dish tonite for my family.My kids rated it an 8 on a scale 1-10.Of course I had to throw in my own twist.I added minced onions w/ the garlic. I used 2TBs butter along w/ the oil,and added a splash of milk to make it creamy.Sprinkle parmesan cheese on top,and WALA,youve got a meal as good as Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I cooked the garlic/ olive oil mixture first, then set it aside so that the flavors can blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The best recipe ever! The whole family loved it. Although we did add some grilled chicken so for us, it's called the 'One Dish Non-Vegetarian Vegetarian Dinner'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Ridiculously easy for a credible dinner. I added lemon pepper, some Mrs. Dash (garlic & herb) and parmesean cheese -- otherwise, it was too bland. Also reduced the amount of olive oil since it tends to always be too much no matter which recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Add some feta or sprinkle with romano. Mmmm! Delicious, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This isn't bad, but it needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was good. But I had to add alot more garlic than it called for and that made it better. It tasted fine but overall seemed to be just a bit too boring. I will try it again and tweek it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
As I'm new to vegetarian cooking, I'm finding that I need more spice. I used grapeseed oil instead of olive oil--it's lighter and actually just as good or better for you. I added basil, oregano, greek seasoning, red pepper flakes, onion, extra garlic, and fresh bruschetta. As someone else suggested I added the oil and garlic mixture right to the pasta after it was done cooking. I'd make this again adding more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States