One Dish Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
If you add Tabasco, pepper, onion, celery, green pepper, and creole seasoning it turns out pretty good for a quick easy dinner. The point to allrecipes is to give you a foundation for the dish. Maybe the person who wrote this recipe doesn't like spicy food; think when you cook and you get the dish you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Pettrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was a time saving recipe and the ingredients were basic. I know this is nothing like a traditional jambalaya were you prepare a ru carefully instead of soup, but this is still tastey. My girlfriend was going to be home soon after she had a very very stressful day. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I added a few seasonings, like Cajun seasoning, salt, cayenne pepper. I also doubled the sausage and shrimp, I used the powder onion soup mix. Excellent very quick and little to no mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I understand the idea is to try and make a quick version of a slow cooked dish, but I didn't care for this. There was no spice or kick to it, and the flavor profile was way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I did not care for this. This is not jambalaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boujie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
this was great. Fed a bunch of people and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This gets 5 stars for being very easy. I left out the peas since my son doesn't like them and used chorizo sausage, as that's all I had available. But very good and goes together very quickly. It tastes like you spent a lot longer time making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austinville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was nothing like any jambalaya I've ever had before, but it was still tasty and easy to make. I used Andouille sausage, and made it with brown rice. It was a touch salty due to the FO soup but it wasn't too terrible. All in all, a pretty decent meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was yummy! I add crushed red chili, and used chicken broth instead of french onion soup, and also used medium salsa as the "picante sauce". I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Flavors don't blend well. Everyone picked around at it. Served with brown rice which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States