One-Dish Chicken and Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This dish is what made my boyfriend REALLY love me when we first started dating... it's one of his favorite things for me to make, and it's so simple! For added flavor, I always sprinkle the chicken with Poultry Seasoning before covering it with the soup mixture, and I add a little bit of garlic powder, paprika and a dash of chili powder to the soup mixture to give it more "oomph". I almost always add shredded cheese to the top before popping it in the oven to give it some nice gooey, cheesiness. Tastes great with roasted red potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
First off, I'm not sure I agree with the cooking time. Cooking at 400 for 30" made my chicken come out rubbery - I'm not sure, but I believe cooking it at 350 for 45" may be a better bet. For presentation and ease of prep, 4 1/2 stars. For taste - well, as others have said, not much there. Very *heavy* meal - need to have a cold salad and/or cranberry sauce available. My daughter (with 5 children) will love this; for myself and my husband, well - it'd be fun to play around - I'd like to try with homemade stuffing, a nice homemade sauce or gravy, maybe add some mushrooms, or something - not sure just yet. Many thanks for idea, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is a great, delicious and easy weeknight recipe. The only thing I did different from the original recipe was put the chicken in the pan, then poured the soup/milk mixture over it, then I put the prepared stuffing on top of the chicken. It was great! There were no leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Quick and easy and tasty....make this often in a pinch....the family enjoys this ...used cream o'asparagus since that was on hand, and sprinkled with a little cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This has got to be THE most simple dish I've tried so far. All the variations come to mind when I think on making it again. Corn, Green Beans or potatoes seem like good additions. It was so simple and quick. I'll use this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ironcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
this was a very good, very easy recipe. made it for the family last night and everyone loved it. i used stove top stuffing mix which worked out well. i also used the flash frozen chicken breasts and with those, it took almost an hour to bake. but, the chicken turned out very moist. i'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I am giving this 3 stars because it was quick and easy. My family thought this recipe was very bland and tasted like something out of a can. If I ever make this recipe again I will definitely add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Good taste but overall soggy, think i would keep the stuffing seperate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Didnt like it. Too creamy and soggy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was great! My husband and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States