One-Dish Chicken and Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe is definitely one to put together when in a pinch for time. My entire family loves it and it's pretty healthy. We used lower sodium mushroom soup. Definitely recommend it to everyone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This came out really good. It did take about 25 minutes longer than it said to cook but out chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
season chicken first, cover with soup, then top with stuffing. 375 40 min. last ten minutes sprinkle cheese on top, leave uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I have used this for both chicken and boneless pork chops. with pork chops must add about 20 more minutes !tasted great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Good taste but overall soggy, think i would keep the stuffing seperate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Didnt like it. Too creamy and soggy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
First off, I'm not sure I agree with the cooking time. Cooking at 400 for 30" made my chicken come out rubbery - I'm not sure, but I believe cooking it at 350 for 45" may be a better bet. For presentation and ease of prep, 4 1/2 stars. For taste - well, as others have said, not much there. Very *heavy* meal - need to have a cold salad and/or cranberry sauce available. My daughter (with 5 children) will love this; for myself and my husband, well - it'd be fun to play around - I'd like to try with homemade stuffing, a nice homemade sauce or gravy, maybe add some mushrooms, or something - not sure just yet. Many thanks for idea, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I am giving this 3 stars because it was quick and easy. My family thought this recipe was very bland and tasted like something out of a can. If I ever make this recipe again I will definitely add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
quick and easy...DH liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This dish is what made my boyfriend REALLY love me when we first started dating... it's one of his favorite things for me to make, and it's so simple! For added flavor, I always sprinkle the chicken with Poultry Seasoning before covering it with the soup mixture, and I add a little bit of garlic powder, paprika and a dash of chili powder to the soup mixture to give it more "oomph". I almost always add shredded cheese to the top before popping it in the oven to give it some nice gooey, cheesiness. Tastes great with roasted red potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States