One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Depending on my freezer, I'll occasionally add frozen vegetables to the dish along with splashes of hot sauce and Adobo powder to make this a quick, simple dinner that requires virtually no attention once it's in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Wonderful! Needs no adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Delicious comfort food! So easy to make but it feels like a home-cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
After reading reviews, I decided to use 1 c. chicken broth instead of water. I upped the rice to 1 c. instead of 3/4 c. and for more flavor, I added about 1 Tbs. of Worchester sauce to broth and rice mixture. Also, I mixed together a Tbs. each of paprika, garlic salt, and season salt and sprinkled over the chicken legs. The dish was full of flavor. My husband loved it! So, that means I'll be making this again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was very good. I've made it twice now & I've changed up the soup adding cream of chicken one of the times instead of the cream of mushroom. My husband liked this even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Love this recipe. My husband gets tired of the same ole chicken recipes, but he always love when I make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My wife asked me what I wanted to eat one day when I was working late. "How about the chicken and rice bake?" I said. A 30 minute driver later I was pulling in whilst my wife was pulling dinner out of the oven. She said it was unbelievably easy to put together and is now on our list of quick fix/in a pinch dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth and Luke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Pretty simple. I always add my own flavor to a recipe but the basics are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
It was kind of tricky on the rice portion of the recipe. So I cooked the rice first then I added everything to put in the oven. Very Good recipe for winter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
very easy to make and a favorite "comfort food"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Macy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States