One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
After reading reviews, I decided to use 1 c. chicken broth instead of water. I upped the rice to 1 c. instead of 3/4 c. and for more flavor, I added about 1 Tbs. of Worchester sauce to broth and rice mixture. Also, I mixed together a Tbs. each of paprika, garlic salt, and season salt and sprinkled over the chicken legs. The dish was full of flavor. My husband loved it! So, that means I'll be making this again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
It was kind of tricky on the rice portion of the recipe. So I cooked the rice first then I added everything to put in the oven. Very Good recipe for winter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This recipe was good. I did use milk instead of water and I added a whole bunch of spices (garlic, crushed red peppers, cracked black pepper, season salt and hot sause). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Love this recipe. My husband gets tired of the same ole chicken recipes, but he always love when I make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was very good. I've made it twice now & I've changed up the soup adding cream of chicken one of the times instead of the cream of mushroom. My husband liked this even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
A GOOD AND EASY DINNER FOR FRIDAY NIGHT, CHICKEN NEED LITTLE MORE SEASONING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This recipe was great. The only thing is that you do have to add some salt to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Pontotoc, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Delicious comfort food! So easy to make but it feels like a home-cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Wonderful! Needs no adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Right away I knew this receipe was easy, but I made some of my own adjustments. I used 3/4 cup of chicken broth and 1/4 cup of milk instead of the water. I also added 1 cup of rice, seasoning salt, and added some frozen vegetables. My family and I loved it and ate it with a side green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States