One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I love this recepie, its easy, quick and a family pleaser. But i like to use cream of broccoli and add a little lemon juice, it gives it a nice kick. If you have room in the dish, add fresh peices of broccoli or other veggies and they will come out tender. Delicious, well-rounded meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
For those who find it bland, try sprinkling a bit of dry onion soup on top off the rice mixture, then top with chicken. This is a tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Made these changes: Used chicken bullion, added 1 tsp lemon juice, frozen vegetables, 1/2 tsp. curry powder, pinch of cayenne, sprinkled red pepper flake, topped chicken breasts (2) with salt and cracked pepper, and then sprinkled parmesan over the top of the dish. Took an hour and a half.. should have added garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So simple and so delicious! I used chicken thighs instead of the breasts. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I though this would be a good dish for these cold winter days. I followed the recipe but made a few changes. I used 1 Cup of Chicken broth and 1/4 Cup of Milk. I added fresh broccoli & mushrooms. Sprinkled a little sea salt, fresh ground pepper and paprika on top, baked for 1 hour. Very tasty, My Darling Husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
A great way to put together a quick meal. I added some red pepper for heat. The great thing about this is you can add different veggies to give it some variety and extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Simple as can be. I threw in some frozen mixed veggies and garlic powder and used milk rather than water. I had to cook mine for 15 minutes longer but it was soooo worth it. The chicken comes out moist and delicious everytime. This is my quick go-to meal. Any creamed soup works fab in this. Thanx Campbells kitchen:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was exactly what I expected. It took 5 minutes to make from washing the chicken to popping it into the oven, and it tasted great. I would add a little more seasoning, and possibly some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Major disappointment. I only spiced up the chicken with a few more spices (onion powder, garlic powder, basil, oregano) and I added sauteed onions to the soup/rice part and a drained can of mushrooms. Even after an hour and a half, the rice was still crunchy and the chicken was still not cooked fully. My family would have loved it had it been cooked all the way through. At that, they had sandwiches. Mom made something like this when I was growing up but her rice always was cooked perfectly. How is it that mine wasn't, even after an hour and a half?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Easy~quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States