One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I added some WildTree onion and garlic blend to this recipe and it tasted great! I did have to bake it for about 20 minutes longer than called for in the recipe - the rice was still crunchy at 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe and suggestions by other readers and found the dish to be very bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This dish was tasty with 1 cup basmati rice, using chicken stock instead of water and next time I will add green peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Im not much on giving recipes 5 stars, but the ease of this one along with the final taste makes it 5 stars. A great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I have been making this dish for what seems like 15 years. As the recipe stands, it's pretty bland. While mixing the soup, water, rice, and seasonings together, I usually go thru the spice cabinet to see what I'm in the mood for! Celery seed? Yep. Poultry seasoning? Sure. Sage? Why not. Onion powder? Garlic powder? The more the merrier! It usually comes out quite yummy after these little additions. And to shake things up a bit, try some of the different "Cream of" soups. I've had good results that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is a very quick dinner- not the best dish, but not the worst! Great for a quick work week meal. My kids aren't crazy about the rice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is a good recipe. Mine is similar, I use one can of cream of chicken in mine also, a full cup of rice, and butter on top of the chicken. I don't use paprika but I should try it. I bake at 350 degrees for 1 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This recipe can be really really good if done right. We've had times when its turned out perfect and times where the rice is still crunchy. We've just starting covering the dish with foil and that seems to have stopped the crunchy rice problem. Although trying to double the rice never works out for me. :( We have used this recipe with chicken and pork chops. We've also used different soups. Tonight we are using cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. We also sometimes use half milk and half water and we brown the chicken/pork before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I love this recepie, its easy, quick and a family pleaser. But i like to use cream of broccoli and add a little lemon juice, it gives it a nice kick. If you have room in the dish, add fresh peices of broccoli or other veggies and they will come out tender. Delicious, well-rounded meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
For those who find it bland, try sprinkling a bit of dry onion soup on top off the rice mixture, then top with chicken. This is a tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States