One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I added a dry onion soup mix to the cream of mushroom soup. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I always love this dish. It's one all of my kids will actually eat and they request it. I don't like mushrooms personally, so I use cream of chicken soup instead. And I flatten the chicken breasts a little to make sure they will cook evenly. Never had to adjust the time or temp and turns out great. Just make sure you pre-heat the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I love the flavor of this recipe. I have made it many times. I do have some issues with the rice cooking all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My husband and I loved it! I followed the recipe as it says and it turned out great! The chicken came out moist and tender. The rice was good. Overall, we thought it had the right amount of seasonings. I did use the extra amount of water it suggested to make it creamier, which turned out fine. Next time I might use chicken broth or milk instead of water to see how it turns out as others have suggested; or even add some frozen vegetables. But this recipe turned out fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I changed a few things...3/4 cup chicken broth and 1/4 cup milk instead of water, added a ranch dressing mix packet, 2-3 splashes of Frank's Red Hot sauce, and generously coated chicken with paprika and black pepper...it turned out delicious and spicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I agree with the people who used the chicken broth instead of water. We also substitute a steak seasoning instead of the paprika. Good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Really simple and good. I had brown rice and cream of chicken soup in the house so I used those as substitutions, added a small can of sliced mushrooms; only other adjustment was I had to add 15 minutes to the cooking time since brown rice takes a bit longer to cook. This is a great base recipe and can be tweaked w/ any number of additions. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I added some WildTree onion and garlic blend to this recipe and it tasted great! I did have to bake it for about 20 minutes longer than called for in the recipe - the rice was still crunchy at 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe and suggestions by other readers and found the dish to be very bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States