One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner - Delish! Family loved it. Used 4 skinless boneless chicken breast 1 tin of mushroom soup Instead of water I used 1 cup of milk and I added a little bit more rice (1cup) Added pepper no paprika And then I added some franks red hot sauce, not much but enough to taste it a bit. Cooked it for 50 minutes covered with tin foil and then for 5 minutes after I broiled it. Was very good. Next time will add 1/2 tin more of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup more of milk and another cup of rice as there was not enough rice. Will 100% make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have made recipe 3 times now and we love it! It is so easy and full of flavor. I love this website so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tioga, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe and it turned out great. It is great for the nights when you do not have a lot of time to cook dinner and yet you want something healthy. -Jessica Clark
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I added a dry onion soup mix to the cream of mushroom soup. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I always love this dish. It's one all of my kids will actually eat and they request it. I don't like mushrooms personally, so I use cream of chicken soup instead. And I flatten the chicken breasts a little to make sure they will cook evenly. Never had to adjust the time or temp and turns out great. Just make sure you pre-heat the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I love the flavor of this recipe. I have made it many times. I do have some issues with the rice cooking all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My husband and I loved it! I followed the recipe as it says and it turned out great! The chicken came out moist and tender. The rice was good. Overall, we thought it had the right amount of seasonings. I did use the extra amount of water it suggested to make it creamier, which turned out fine. Next time I might use chicken broth or milk instead of water to see how it turns out as others have suggested; or even add some frozen vegetables. But this recipe turned out fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I changed a few things...3/4 cup chicken broth and 1/4 cup milk instead of water, added a ranch dressing mix packet, 2-3 splashes of Frank's Red Hot sauce, and generously coated chicken with paprika and black pepper...it turned out delicious and spicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I agree with the people who used the chicken broth instead of water. We also substitute a steak seasoning instead of the paprika. Good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States