One-Dish Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was exactly what I needed! I have not gone grocery shopping and these ingredients are what I had on hand. I know it's not a gourmet meal but it will satisfy your hunger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jah Studded
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yum. I just made this bc it's just me and my 5 year old home tonight so why go crazy, and I'm glad I did. As per other suggestions I "bouillon cubed" the water, I also subbed out the frozen veggies for some fresh steamed broccoli. Only had two whole chicken breasts so I took out the bones as I cleaned them and sliced them into strips, I also marinated them in some Italian Dressing while I prepped the veggies and the sauce mixture. It was tasty, I snapped a picture which I'll post. The only thing I'll change next time is doubling the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jah Studded

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Delicious and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was a fast and easy dish to prep and then it was all waiting for the timer after that. I added a 1/4 c more water as I couldn't possibly see where the rice was going to get all it's moisture from without it. I did season the chicken with low sodium season-all. I didn't have enough cheddar so I used an Italian blend on top. Overall, this was a hearty belly filling dish with no effort at all. It's nice that this was a one pot meal. Great for after work or when you just don't have time to spend fiddling in the kitchen to fix a meal. Overall, while this was alright it was rather bland and needed something more. I doubt I'll fix that again unless it's requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was good and easy I used triple the cheese because my family loves cheese, cooked the rice on the stove top in chicken broth, 2% milk in place of water, can of cream of chicken soup, seasoned chicken with lemon pepper then grilled and cut into cubes, 1/8 tsp poultry seasoning, 1/8 tsp garlic powder, 16 oz frozen vegetables mixed with all ingredients together baked at 375 for an hour. Great base recipe to tweak however you like. Thanks will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a quick easy dish. Its a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Super fast and delicious. I made it as instructed, but didn't realize it needed to be covered. Oh well, I will next time, it was still very good. I could imagine this with a variety of rice mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very easy & tasty recipe! I saw people's concerns about chicken not cooking through so chopped chicken into smaller pieces & it cooked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Yum! I used fresh veg (broc and cauliflower) and added parm to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The idea was great but the chicken took about 30 minutes longer to get fully cooked. If I make this again, I will at least partially cook the chicken before putting it in the casserole. I sautéed some onion and celery to put in and used chicken broth instead of water. My kids aren't big fans of cheesy dishes so I skipped the cheese and put in a little sour cream instead. That worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States