One-Dish Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was good and easy I used triple the cheese because my family loves cheese, cooked the rice on the stove top in chicken broth, 2% milk in place of water, can of cream of chicken soup, seasoned chicken with lemon pepper then grilled and cut into cubes, 1/8 tsp poultry seasoning, 1/8 tsp garlic powder, 16 oz frozen vegetables mixed with all ingredients together baked at 375 for an hour. Great base recipe to tweak however you like. Thanks will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a quick easy dish. Its a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Super fast and delicious. I made it as instructed, but didn't realize it needed to be covered. Oh well, I will next time, it was still very good. I could imagine this with a variety of rice mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very easy & tasty recipe! I saw people's concerns about chicken not cooking through so chopped chicken into smaller pieces & it cooked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Yum! I used fresh veg (broc and cauliflower) and added parm to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The idea was great but the chicken took about 30 minutes longer to get fully cooked. If I make this again, I will at least partially cook the chicken before putting it in the casserole. I sautéed some onion and celery to put in and used chicken broth instead of water. My kids aren't big fans of cheesy dishes so I skipped the cheese and put in a little sour cream instead. That worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner and the only changes I made was I used cream of chicken soup (didn't have any mushroom) and used chicken broth instead of water. I used fresh baby carrots (cooked a little first) and frozen broccoli for the vegetables, and cut up the chicken into chunks. Everything was done including the rice and we liked it. Ate leftover warmed in the microwave for lunch and it was good leftover too. We will make this again as we both liked it, it was simple and used ingredients that I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
It was easy to make and tasted good. It was not a family favorite for us but is a recipe I will keep for those nights I need something quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haven'tAClue
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Not having a microwave is sort of inconvenient...but this was SO easy, I had all the ingredients on hand, and it tastes pretty great. I used marinated b/s chicken breasts, cubed into chunks (afraid it wouldn't cook through whole). The only other thing I did different was leave out the cheese--it's good, though! The only problem I had is that the rice didn't cook completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very tasty. As suggested by others I substituted the water with broth. I also sprinkled a thin layer of savory herb stuffing mix on top of the casserole before adding the chicken. I served with tomato mozzarella salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States