One-Dish Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
It's not bad, and very easy to make - finding the right size long grain wild rice pack really helps - try Uncle Tom's - the Rice Roni boxes are two small now since they've reduced their size. It also helps to season your chicken a bit as well. Helps with the bland taste issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I wanted to like this recipe but just didn't. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
my 10yo daugter wanted to make dinner so I gave her this recipe...she used a box of uncle ben's rice and picked out a bag of frozen veggies that she liked but otherwise followed recipe exactly. It was so easy to make she didn't even need help. It was a huge hit at dinner and everyone wanted more...next time we'll double or even triple the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' for 5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Easy recipe to make the night before. I cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces as one reviewer suggested and used chicken stock in place of the water. I used 98% fat-free cream of mushroom soup, and used a box of chicken flavored Rice-A-Roni. I did cook the rice beforehand as I've never had much luck using uncooked rice in dishes....it always comes out crispy and not quite done. Flavorful and healthy dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
We enjoyed this, but found it to be a bit salty. Might only use half of the seasoning package from the rice mix next time. I actually put this together in the crock pot as we needed dinner ready as soon as we got home. I cubed the chicken and used low-sodium chicken broth, but it needed the water too so as not to be too dry in the crock pot. I used frozen peas and carrots and added a half can of french green beans for the veggies. I simply added the cheese as soon as we got in and it melted thru while setting the table and pouring drinks. It definitely worked and we'll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was very good for us and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I loved this recipe, and so did my husband! I followed the instructions of GINAH1, and it turned out perfectly. The recipe was delicious and we had leftovers! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We found this a little on the bland side. It was nice and cheesy though. I didn't have the wild rice mix so as another reviewer said rice a roni worked just as well. I suggest thawing out the frozen vegetables before adding. Just a little over an hour was needed to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was a good quick weeknight recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States