One-Dish Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe was fast and easy. It turned out well except for the fact that it took about 25 minutes more to cook than the recipe stated in order for the rice to be soft enough. My family enjoyed it and thought it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made exactly as is, except I used frozen broccoli/carrots/cauliflower mix and chicken tenderloins (what I had on hand). Delicious and SO EASY! It was a little on the salty side, so I might try reduced sodium cream of mushroom soup (if they make that), but otherwise leaving recipe as is. This will definitely be added to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This dish was so easy, and most of all so tasty! Nothing came out over or undercooked, and I will definitely add this to my "routine recipes" list for easy dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This dish went over very welcome with my family. I did not have long grain rice. I used brown rice in a cooking bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was decent. Considering so many of the prior reviews, I was really expecting something out of this world! It was mediocre. The upside was how absolutely easy it was to make. Will I make it again? Probably. Will I rave about it? No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this last night for my boyfriend, and it was super easy. He loved it, but I found the chicken to be pretty bland. I will definetly make again, but next time im going to season the chicken to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My husband had several servings...he never seems thrilled with a casserole! I did some modifications as well. Like others I used chicken broth instead of the water,cut up the chicken into bite size pieces,used fresh broccoli and long grain rice(6oz) I added maybe a 1/4 cup water to compensate and a few dashes of worchester sauce. I added ham and minced onions for additional flavor and covered for 40 minutes & it was done. Thanks for the recipe even though I changed it I wouldn't have tried it without having the building blocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Though I’m not normally a huge fan of dishes prepared primarily with processed ingredients, and this didn't suit my tastes, I needed something super-quick to feed hungry people tonight, and this fit the bill; everyone else loved it. I used chopped leftover broccoli, and doubled the cheese. I had to bake mine for an additional 20 minutes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
it was a delious. had to adjust it to the stuff i had in the house like cream of celery instead of mushroom but I can see this becoming a staple in this house. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yum! I only needed enough for my husband and I, but I still used a whole can of soup, chicken broth instead of water (about 1/2 a soup can worth), and a 1/2 cup of white rice instead of a long grain mix (since that had a lot more calories). I used half a bag of broccoli and cauliflower and an 8oz can of water chestnuts. So tasty! For the chicken, I chopped up about 5 chicken tenders and mixed them in with everything, and added some garlic powder, salt and pepper, and a few dashes of cayenne for a small boost. I made tweaks, but no major changes, and that's a pretty good recipe to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States